{Noach’s Nursery Tour + Organization}

 Here is a peak into Noach’s nursery! I’ve had so much fun decorating, organizing, and setting up his room!

Four years ago, when we found out we were expecting our first, Alex and I went to Babies R Us for the first time together. We saw this bedding set (The Carter’s Tree Tops Collection) and fell in love! When we found out we were having a girl we decided to go with a ladybug theme instead but I never forgot about his set. By the time Noach came around it had been discontinued. Fortunately, I was able to score the bedding, valance, basket, lamp, and rug off craigslist for $75! Yes… I did a happy dance!

crib

{Crib View}

We have purchased Graco Lauren Cribs in Espresso for both our babies and love them!

To the left of our crib is our BELOVED glider… I’ve spent many a night rocking my babies in it… I really can’t imagine life without it!

diaperstorage

On the right, we have our cloth diaper storage set up.

I love the versatility of our Kallax shelves! When we are done cloth diapering this will easily convert to toy storage… (I’m envisioning lots of Lego’s)!

I use the little fox basket to collect random clutter that doesn’t belong in the nursery.

The cute little woodland creature canvas prints were painted by moi. I was feeling in touch with my inner Michelangelo one night. (Hehe!)

 

playarea

 {Play Area View}

Noach’s room has a really unique nook that we use as a play area.

The awesome Imaginarium table was as a $20 garage sale find! SCORE!

I painted the wooden letters to spell his name and found the woodland creature details at Hobby Lobby.

bookshelf

We love our Target bookshelves!  We keep all our baby board books in his room. The green basket on the bottom shelf holds his stuffed animals.

One of my favorite decorations in his room is the little plush woodland creatures & tree set  and I found it at a consignment event for $5!

I framed the picture to display his name and the Scripture verses that inspired it.

toystorage

 

To utilize this empty wall space we purchase another Kallax shelf to use as toy storage.

Baby toys are big, bulky, and difficult to store! I love how we can utilize the top of the shelf to store large toys or use as a play table.

The fabric bins are from ClosetMaid in the color kiwi mist!

closet

 {Closet View}

clothes

 We currently have the start of Noach’s fall wardrobe (size 18-2T) hanging in his closet.

To the left, I use large containers to store his outgrown baby clothes.

Diaper supplies are stored on the top shelf. The cute argyle print bins are from Dollar Tree and house our swim diapers and diaper bag essentials.

I love our handy laundry tote. It’s very convenient since we have stairs!

In the future, I may invest in another Kallax shelf to optimize storage space in his closet.

closetstorage

On the right, his closet has handy built-ins for additional storage!

I use this space to store his baby keepsake box, extra blankets/crib sheets, our day trip diaper bag, baby gear, and extra comforters.

dresser

 {Dresser View}

noachpainting

 The Noach’s Ark painting was a gift from my parents. They purchased it in Israel for us before we had kids. It’s special. 😀

drawerone

 The top dresser drawer hold socks, shoes, misc. baby things, and PJ’s! The handy little baskets are from Dollar Tree and are perfect for the space!

drawertwo

 The second dresser drawer hold his summer play clothes.

drawerthree

 The third drawer hold his winter play clothes.

mezuzah

 

Lastly, we found this adorable owl mezuzah that matches his theme perfectly on Etsy! (I could totally go broke on that site!)

Shalom,

Maayan

One thought on “{Noach’s Nursery Tour + Organization}

Leave a Reply

